The Rebecca L. Cooper Medical Research Foundation is a registered and self-funded charity which has as its object, the advancing, promoting and encouraging of medical research in Australia.

Heads of Review

Brain Sciences – Prof Brian Dean, The Florey
Dermatology – Prof Dedee Murrell, UNSW, St George and Sutherland Clinical School
Endocrinology – Prof Roger Chen, The University of Sydney
Geriatrics – Prof Ruth Hubbard, The University of Queensland
Lung Disease – Assoc. Prof Graeme Polglase, Hudson Institute of Medical Research
Rheumatology – Prof Nick Manolios, The University of Sydney
Vision Sciences – Prof Tailoi Chan-Ling, The University of Sydney


Beth Allison, Hudson Institute of Medical Research
Sandra Anderson, University of Sydney
Nigel Barnett, Queensland Eye Institute
Thomas Burne, University of Queensland
Tailoi Chan-Ling, University of Sydney
John Christodoulou, Murdoch Childrens Research Institute
Vicki Clifton, Mater Hospital (Brisbane)
Mark Cooper, University of Sydney
Peter Crack, University of Melbourne
Raelene Endersby, Telethon Kids Institute
Peter Gibson, Hunter Medical Research Institute
Danijela Gnjidic, University of Sydney
Andrea Gogos, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health
Johann Gudjonsson, University of Michigan
Graham Hall, Telethon Kids Institute
Anthony Hannan, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health
Anthony Harris, University of Sydney
Alan Harvey, University of Western Australia
Anne Holland, La Trobe University
Tim Karl, University of Western Sydney
Andy Lawrence, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health
Nicholas Manolios, University of Sydney
Kerrie McDonald, University of New South Wales
Mark McLean, University of Western Sydney
Jess Nithianantharajah, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health
Sean O’Neill, Liverpool Hospital
Konrad Pesudovs, Flinders University
Graeme Polglase, Monash University
Gail Risbridger, Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute
Paul Robinson, Children’s Hospital at Westmead
Phil Robinson, Children’s Medical Research Institute
Salih Salih, University of Queensland
Leslie Schrieber, Royal North Shore Hospital
Kieran Scott, University of Western Sydney
Andy South, Thomas Jefferson University
Paul Tooney, University of Newcastle
Stephen Twigg, University of Sydney
Maurice van Steensel, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)
Mihir Wechalekar, Flinders Medical Centre
Bu Yeap, University of Western Australia
Solomon Yu, Queen Elizabeth Hospital